Local Government Mayoral Advisory Panel

The Minister for Local Government the Hon Natalie Hutchins MP has announced the 2016 Local Government Mayoral Advisory Panel (LGMAP).

The new panel members for 2016 are:

1.  Rt Hon Robert Doyle, Lord Mayor, Melbourne City Council

2.  Cr Roberto Colanzi, Mayor, Yarra City Council

3.  Cr Adele Hegedich, Mayor, Wyndham City Council

4.  Cr Rose Hodge, Mayor, Surf Coast Shire Council

5.  Cr Des Hudson, Mayor, Ballarat City Council

6.  Cr Justin King, Mayor, Benalla Rural City Council

7.  Cr Glenn Milne, Mayor, Mildura Rural City Council

8.  Cr Helen Patsikatheodorou, Mayor, Hume City Council

9.  Cr Marianne Pelz, Mayor, East Gippsland Shire Council

10. Cr Margaret Rae, Mayor, Murrindindi Shire Council

11. Cr Claude Ullin, Mayor, Stonnington City Council

Collectively panel members provide a great wealth of experience within the sector to better understand the issues impacting local government and develop policy responses and reforms that will strengthen the sector.

The panel comprises a diverse panel of Mayors from across the state who can provide high level advice on a range of legislative, regulatory, strategic and policy decisions which impact on local government.

Further information

Please contact the LGMAP Secretariat, Kathy Pryor, Manager Intergovernmental Relations, Local Government Victoria:

Page last reviewed on 27 May 2016

Global menu Back to Top